Home News TS Colin Updates: Gov Scott State Of Emergency: State Parks Closed

TS Colin Updates: Gov Scott State Of Emergency: State Parks Closed

Tampa Bay NWS Weather Loop

Governor Scott Declares A State Of Emergency 

EOC_6.6.16_2TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Today, Governor Rick Scott issued Executive Order 16-136 declaring a state of emergency in 34 counties within the state of Florida in preparation for Tropical Storm Colin. To view Executive Order 16-136, click HERE.

The counties for which the governor has declared an emergency are as follows: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gilchrist, Hernando, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Levy, Manatee, Marion, Nassau, Orange, Pasco, Pinellas, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, and Wakulla.

EOC_6.6.16_3Scott said the administration relied on information from the National Hurricane Center and National Weather Service in demarcating those counties, and that additional counties could be added as needed.



State Park campgrounds evacuated in path of storm

From our friends at FloridaRambler: Florida Park Service announced Monday the evacuation of campgrounds and closure of several state parks across Central and North Florida due to imminent weather conditions including strong winds and rain related to Tropical Storm Colin. The complete list of parks is here 

The latest storm track: 

Tropical Storm Colin